Online Marketing

My DISC Profile Result is D

I have took the DISC Personality Test. Based on the result I am a person with D style.

People with the D style place an emphasis on shaping the environment by overcoming opposition to accomplish results.

257747_10151248887837935_640789701_o

I am

  • Motivated by winning, competition and success.
  • Prioritizes accepting challenge, taking action and achieving immediate results
  •  Usually described as direct, demanding, forceful, strong willed, driven and determined, fast-paced, and self-confident.
  • May be limited by lack of concern for others, impatience and open skepticism
  • My fear being seen as vulnerable or being taken advantage of.
  • Value competency, action, concrete results, personal freedom and challenges.

My DISC Result

Goals:

  • Unique accomplishments
  • New opportunities
  • Control of audience
  • Independence

Will need to expend more energy to:

  • Show patience
  • Display sensitivity
  • Get into the details
  • Allow deliberation

When communicating with the D style individuals, give them the bottom line, be brief, focus your discussion narrowly, avoid making generalizations, refrain from repeating yourself, and focus on solutions rather than problems.

DiSC Classic Patterns: Developer, Results Orientated, Inspirational and Creative

Leadership styles: Commanding, Resolute, Pioneering

Because of my natural style, I was asked to lead a complete team of people with the DISC profiles. This team is organized through the Online Mentoring Club of Jomar Hilario  where he teaches us to be online marketers.

In my next post, I will give updates of how the team is working according to our personalities.

Leave a comment